My second Mileage Run

After my first mileage run, I did another one the weekend after – back to back mileage run in two weeks.The reason for a second run is to push my premier qualification miles to qualify for Premier Platinum level.

The route chosen was BTV-EWR-SFO-IAH-IAD-BTV for a total of 6,890 miles, not including bonus miles. The journey took off from BTV on a Saturday 5.55 am and arrived back in BTV on Sunday 1.45 pm. This time I got a chance to visit friends and satisfied my ramen and Korean food craving in the Bay area. I arrived at SFO before 1 pm, went around San Mateo (Ramen Dojo was sold out, went to Ramen Parlor), Palo Alto (Philz Coffee), San Jose (Mitsuwa Japanese Market where Santouka ramen is located but did not eat there), and Santa Clara (Jang Su Jang and Cafe Milan). I started seeing the benefit of flying more with status as 2 out of my 5 flight legs received CPU/complimentary premier upgrade, and for the other three I sat in Economy Plus seatings, twice with an empty seat next to me. Here are some pictures I took from the run.

Propellers! UA 4866 BTV-EWR

Propellers! UA 4866 BTV-EWR

UA 342 EWR-SFO Rocky Mountains outside the window

UA 342 EWR-SFO Rocky Mountains outside the window

SFO Exhibit - Japanese Toys!

SFO Exhibit – Japanese Toys!

SFO Exhibit - Japanese Toys! Kaiju

SFO Exhibit – Japanese Toys! Kaiju, run!!!

SFO Exhibit - Japanese Toys! Ultraman

SFO Exhibit – Japanese Toys! Ultraman family in da house yo!

SFO Exhibit - Japanese Toys! Hello Kitty tree

SFO Exhibit – Japanese Toys! Hello Kitty tree

Philz Coffee's Mint Mojito Ice Coffee

Philz Coffee’s Mint Mojito Ice Coffee

Cafe Milan's dessert

Cafe Milan’s dessert, a four-person tag team job

UA 1540 SFO-IAH First Class Late Night Meal

UA 1540 SFO-IAH First Class Late Night Meal. I was awaken by the flight attendants offer for a cold dish meal, no other choice. Sure. Not exactly sure what it was as I was half asleep. It has couscous, olives, partial artichoke, hummus dip, feta cheese, and pre-packaged pita chips. It was meh at best. Perhaps, I did not have the appetite also considering the meal was served around 2 am PST. The meal came with choice of beverage.

Leave a Reply

