UA 38 – EWR – OSL – 11 March 2014 – Economy

UA 38 – Newark New Jersey International Airport (EWR) to Oslo Lufthavn International Airport (OSL)

Flight Time: 7 hour 40 minutes

Distance: 3,697 miles

Aircraft: Boeing 757-200ER

Class: Economy

Thanks to a glitch at a Norwegian travel site, I was able to get an awesome deal to visit my friend in Bergen and my first time in Europe.

UA 38 Meal

The usual main meal for Economy cabin of UA. This includes chicken with brown sauce and fried rice main dish. The other option is vegetarian, I think. The sides are chopped vegetables or ‘salad’. Normally this is just a huge portion of chopped lettuce, a slice of cucumber, and a slice of tomato. You get a tube of dressing of course. Also, there’s bread roll. This time a little better than my previous experiences.

UA 38 light Meal

Second meal is a very light breakfast of cut fruits (melon, grapes, and cantaloupes) and a piece of croissant. Yay!

Oslo airport

Arrived in Oslo, Norway. I breezed through immigration and found myself at the Duty Free Shop. They are smart as they put the DFS on the way out of the international terminal. Then I have some time before catching my next flight, domestic with SAS, to Bergen BGO. The domestic terminal is a little less hectic but everything seems very efficient.

Leave a comment